Thoughtfactory: pictures experiments journeys

brief working notes on various photographic projects

road locations found

After walking down a number of back country roads and scoping them over the past week in Waitpinga in the southern Fleurieu Peninsula, I have found a couple of locations  for a large format photo black and white session. 

One  is the junction of Tugwell and Wilson Hills Rd in Waitpinga with its little bridge across a little bit of a creek. This is the  location that I have in mind:  

This  is a late afternoon photoshoot since  the sun is directly behind us. I now have to wait for a calm day; or a late afternoon  with  minimal wind. 

Another possibility is this junction of  Tugwell  and Hall Creek Rds. I usually park the Forester here when I am walkng along Hall Creek Rd. 

This would be an early photoshoot--around 6am in these early Spring day before daylight saving.