Thoughtfactory: pictures experiments journeys

brief working notes on various photographic projects

now on Posthaven

I have successfully migrated  the book blogs that were on Posterous over to Posthaven. Twitter had purchased Posterous for the strength of the talented development team, not for the product itself. Twitter is busy creating billions of dollars in value, and any deviance from that goal --eg., spinning off Posterous---would have been a distraction. Twitter stated that it  closing  Posterous down on April 30th

Once I discovered that Twitter was closing  Posterous closed down a couple of months ago by   I wasn't really sure what I was going to do with  the material that I'd worked up.   I didn't want to lose it. But how to keep it in a form that I could work on easily. So everything has been in limbo. I have been making photos for them books, but I haven't worked on the drafts  for several months.

Now I can begin to start working again on the DIY books. That's a relief.