Thoughtfactory: pictures experiments journeys

brief working notes on various photographic projects

scoping for new subject matter

Spring has arrived on the Fleurieu Peninsula and we are at Victor Harbor for a weeks holiday centred around  training a new standard poodle pup. There has been quite a lot of rain. 

I've been starting to look for  new  large format subjects for the  8x10 Cambo monorail + black and white film.  The picture below is one possibility that I came across when I was  scouting the southern Fleurieu Peninsula during  the late  winter. It's a "stormy" image that requires early morning light  in spring and a light breeze. Those kind of conditions  narrows the days  down to a very few for a photoshoot. 

I don't have much else that is easy access at the moment.  

I did come across this possibility on a poodlewalk:--a strand of malaleucas along the Inman River  near its mouth in the late afternoon.

I'm not sure about it though. The picture was taken just as prior  to it starting to  rain.  Hence the gloomy look.