Thoughtfactory: pictures experiments journeys

brief working notes on various photographic projects

white rock abstract

It is  just a quick visit to Victor Harbor for the weekend.

I went  for  a quick walk along the  rocky seashore this afternoon  looking for rock and tidal pools that would be suitable for photographic abstractions. I had little luck. The ones that I took were very disappointing and  I deleted them from the digital camera.

I struggled, gave up,  and then  retreated to my comfort zone--rocks. The light was just  right was my excuse. However,  rocks forms are easier to handle than the movement of the sea. There is very little control with the latter. It's just hit and miss and its only  by chance that a Rothko style abstract would emerge.

I'm beginning to think that  my sea abstract project is going to be a difficult one to pull off.