Thoughtfactory: pictures experiments journeys

brief working notes on various photographic projects

Adelaide: Post Office Lane

A Sunday spring morning in Adelaide.

It  offered the opportunity for another early morning large format colour photoshoot with the  Cambo 5x7 monorail.  I carried the gear from the townhouse  in Sturt St to Post Office Lane  whilst Suzanne  walked  Ari around the parklands near Nth Adelaide.I tis cumbersosmne but okay. 

It is ironic that I have started doing this kind of work  after we'd decided to leave living in the inner city and moving to the coast at Victor Harbor. One reason for my hesitation  for doing  this kind of large format urban photography  using the Cambo 5x7 is due to  the difficulties that I've encountered in scanning the colour film without film holders using the Epson V700. 
 
Whilst on location this morning I  thought that I must be one of the few people in Adelaide doing this kind of large format urban photography. Everyone else has shifted to digital from what I can see. They will be using CaNikons--eg., a Nikon 8000e---  whilst those  working professionals with money will soon be using the new Pentax 645z digital medium format camera.