Thoughtfactory: pictures experiments journeys

brief working notes on various photographic projects

Cape Jervis photoshoot

I have done little large format photography since I been at Victor Harbor these last ten days or so. The winter weather has been very stormy and there  have been few  opportunities  for slow photography. One location that I had in mind was Cape Jervis and the weather  was  finally okay to make the trip:

It  was a winter photoshoot for the Fleurieu Four Seasons Prize for Landscape Photography but I had another project in mind as well as I'd submitted a pitch for the Pitcher This in the Shimmer Photography Festival 2014.  Pitcher This  is a live crowd-funded event open to all artists with a project or idea that is photography based. Each pitcher has 5 minutes to present and the crowd votes. 

I had in mind a people,  place,  space project--ie.,   the landscape of  the Fleurieu Peninsula  is an environment that has been modified, cultivated, enhanced, or exploited through human activity.