Thoughtfactory: pictures experiments journeys

brief working notes on various photographic projects

fuzzy seascapes

I ventured up Rosetta Head one cloudy morning recently  --the 3rd of August. I decided  not to carry my film cameras  from the Petrel Cove carpark as I did not know what an out of focus pre-sunrise grey seascape would look like photographically.  

This is the first experiment. I was  looking east over Encounter Bay towards Goolwa and the Coorong whilst I was making  my way to the top of  Rosetta Head:   

Kayla had gone ahead to join Maleko and Suzanne, who was doing her exercises. 

It was a mild morning, with no wind. I wasn't wearing coat for the first time this winter.  These were very unusual conditions for this time on the year on Rosetta Head, which is usually buffeted by  the coastal winds.

 I made my way  to the top of Rosetta Head and  looked south across the southern ocean: 

Suzanne had gone down to the western side of Rosetta Head to the south/west point to meditate. Kayla and I wandered down to join them. 

Suzanne and Maleko then left to return home. Kayla and I tarried a while.